jump to navigation

God’s Recipe Book August 25, 2009

Posted by Michelle Knoll in Devotionals.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

A recently added friend on Facebook, Dan McGowan, made a comment this morning that got the ol’ gears to rollin’.  His comment was, “I thought YESTERDAY was the day the Lord had made. Turns out, it’s TODAY. Who knew?”  To which I replied, “Yeah, and a different recipe for EVERY day He makes. So just how big is His recipe book? Makes me wonder… hmmm…”

But think about it, really.  Every day is DIFFERENT.  It has its own weather, and temperature, and bloomings, and beauty, and births, and deaths, and… everything.  Every day has its own combination of so many things…

and GOD planned them ALL.

Now, I’m not gonna say that God planned out each and every murder or theft or accident or… you get my point.  There’s a devil, remember?  And there’s evil in the world.  We live in a fallen world.  But putting all the bad aside, there’s a LOT going on in this world! And it’s all been planned ahead of time.  There are no “accidents” in creation.  There are no “coincidences” in the movement of stars, or planets, or clouds, or…

WOW.  Have you ever stopped to think about this?  Well, stop and think about it for a second! Or a minute, even!  WOW.

How much He surely loves us, to take the time to PLAN each and every day, to have its own beauty, its own temperature, its own weather, its own clouds, its own place in His heart.

Now…

think about yourself.  Did you know that He planned YOU?

He did, you know.

And you have YOUR own place in His heart.

Hee hee… God’s got a recipe in His recipe book entitled, “The Cookie Lady.”  How funny, how amazing, how…

… how just like God.

And He has a recipe entitled, “YOU.  Just the way I want you to be.”

Why don’t you do some reading today?  I think you’d be surprised at just how wonderful the recipe for your life is. 

Better still, why don’t you talk to the chef?  :O)

 

Today’s Cookie Crumb: Psalms 139:17 – 18

“How precious to me are your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them! Were I to count them, they would outnumber the grains of sand. When I awake, I am still with you.”

Comments»

1. artsong - September 2, 2009

Awesome post! My Chef has been cookin’ something extra-ordinary up! And I pray to be a good host and serve His meal to everyone around me!
God Bless You Cookie!
;0)

2. The Cookie Lady - September 4, 2009

Thanks, artsong! I so appreciate you!


Leave a Reply

